The blue menu bar above the column names above the list of messages contains the actions a user may take for each message. If you hover over the icons, you will see that the menu expands down to show descriptive text for each icon:
Users may execute the following actions for quarantined messages:
- Release Mail - The selected message will be released from quarantine and delivered to the user's inbox. A confirmation box will pop up when this action is clicked to ensure the action was not mistakenly clicked and a potentially insecure email is delivered to the user.
- Block Sender - The sender's email address of the selected message will be added to the user's blocked senders list and all future messages from the sender will be sent to quarantine.
- Trust Sender - The sender's email address of the selected message will be added to the user's trusted senders list and all future messages from the sender will be delivered to the user's inbox.
- Clear Folder - All messages in the user's quarantine will be permanently deleted.
- Delete Mail - The selected message will be permanently deleted.
Trusted and Blocked Senders
Users may maintain their blocked and trusted senders lists within the quarantine web interface. Single email addresses may be added to both lists, while full domains may be added to blocked senders but are unable to be added to the trusted senders list. To have a domain added as a trusted sender, please contact support for assistance.
To add email addresses and/or domains to the blocked senders list, click on the center octagon-shaped icon in the top left of the page:
Once clicked, a pop-up will appear in the window containing options for handling messages from blocked senders, fields for adding either single email addresses or domains, and the list of email addresses and domains currently in the user's blocked senders.
Preferences lists the available actions a user may choose from for how they wish emails from blocked senders are to be handled. Add A Sender contains the fields for adding single email addresses or domains to the user's blocked senders list. Users will notice as they type in an email address or domain name to be added, an Add button will appear for them to save the email address or domain to the Blocked Senders List section. To remove addresses from the blocked senders, simply click the X next to the address to be deleted from the list. When modifications to the list or action to be taken are complete, click anywhere outside of the pop-up window to close it and save any changes.
To add single email addresses to the trusted sender list, click the downward facing pentagon-shaped icon in the top left corner of the page:
Similar to the blocked senders, a pop-up window will appear in the window with a field to add an email address and a list of the current email addresses in the user's trusted senders.
Users will notice that this pop-up only contains the Add A Sender field and the Trusted Senders List section. As with adding blocked senders, an Add button will appear as an email address is typed into the field to save the entry. To remove an address from trusted senders, click the X next to the email address to be removed under the Trusted Senders List section. Once modifications to the list are complete, click anywhere outside this window to close it and save any changes.
We encourage customers to take advantage of the web quarantine and its unique features to check for messages between delivery of the regular emailed quarantine reports. Please feel free to contact support with any questions.